pardus 2008.1 review

So far has no noticeable differences between the last version therefore I will not review it. Instead I shall link you to my last review: Pardus 2008 review

I was expecting ked 4.1.1 to be in this release but apparently not, it’s actually quite hard to notice that anythings changed, the new install imported my old theme settings and the like.

Update: I found the reason for my mistake about kde, pardus 2008.1 has a livecd version with kde 4.1.1 this is to show the progress of pardus with kde 4, apparently it must not be ready to be used as a main desktop.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

